Computer Specs

Non-D-Day related topics.
[505]Maximus
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2003 9:52 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Computer Specs

Post by [505]Maximus »

Please, tell me your computer specs. Here are mine, 3.0ghz dual core AMD processor, Radeon HD 3870 512mb video card, 650 watt power supply, 500gb hard drive, 4gb ddr2 800 ram, windows vista.
When in doubt use a knife!- Spacemonky
Don't Change, stay the same.
This is me http://www.myspace.com/xxxxdicktatorxxxx

User avatar
mofo
Posts: 3774
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 12:46 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by mofo »

2.4ghz core2 duo
2gb memory
geforce 8600
120gb internal
160gb external.....full of porn

i love the dual core....fuckin sweet...nothing i cant run.
Last edited by mofo on Wed May 07, 2008 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
"Babies are little maracas sent from above."

[505]Maximus
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2003 9:52 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by [505]Maximus »

I bet you wouldn't be able to play crysis :?
When in doubt use a knife!- Spacemonky
Don't Change, stay the same.
This is me http://www.myspace.com/xxxxdicktatorxxxx

User avatar
Highlander
Posts: 899
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 10:33 am
Location: Twilight zone
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by Highlander »

2,4 Intel Core 2 Duo
4 GB Kingston 800mhz RAM
Seagate 750GB HD
Zotac 8800 GT 512
Chieftec 500W PSU

I had striker extream mobo but few days ago it just died lol, now im replacing it for something less fancy.

User avatar
Lewin
Posts: 2693
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 10:47 am
Location: Bialogard , Polska
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by Lewin »

Laptop
Core Duo 1,8 ghz
ram 1gb 600mhz
hdd 120gb
graphic accelarator 3100 =( 300mb

but i can play hl2 cod etc :P

User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4375
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by InFerNo »

Dell XPS M1530

Processor
Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T8100 (2,10 GHz, 800 MHz FSB, 3 MB L2-cache)

Besturingssysteem
Legitieme Windows Vistaâ„¢ Home Premium - Nederlands

Monitor
15,4-inch WXGA+ (1.440 x 900) TFT-breedbeeldscherm met TrueLifeâ„¢

Videokaarten
NVIDIA® GeForce™ Go 8600M GT met 256 MB toegewezen grafisch geheugen

Geheugen
3.072 MB 667 MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM [1x2048+1x1024]

Harde schijven
320 GB (5.400 rpm) SATA harde schijf

Optisch
Vast 8x DVD+/-RW-station met dunne laadsleuf, inclusief software

Draadloze oplossingen
Intel® Wireless-N-minikaart van de volgende generatie - Europa - Core 2 Duo Processors
My new laptop <3
Plays QW like a breeze...
All i need is a DDay client with 1440*900 reso :(
Image

Cur!ouslyM!nty
Posts: 963
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2003 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by Cur!ouslyM!nty »

Work: "Dell Precision Workstation 390"
Intel Core2Quad @ 2.4Ghz (Q6600)
4GB Dual Channel 667mhz RAM
2 x 150GB SCSI 15K RPM hdd's in Raid-0
PCI-e NVidia Quadro FX
Dual 20.1" Widescreen Acer LCD's
Windows XP 32bit with Vista Inspirat skin
(all fo that I think is in my l33tsig)
Logitech MX5000 bluetooth desktop
Logitech Z-10 USB powered desktop speakers (these things = WOW! for 2.0 desktop speakers.. weigh 13lbs!)

PIX:
This picture was taken before I got the speakers.. I also spaced out the monitors one one each side of my desk, rather than right next to each other.
Image

Home: "Behemoth"
XFX 680i-LT
2GB Dual Channel 800Mhz RAM
Intel Core 2 Quad @ 2.66Ghz (Q6700)
1 x 320GB SATA 7k2 RPM hdd
EVGA 8800GT 512mb PCI-e
Currently system is overclocked to 3.4ghz and ram is running @ 1066mhz

Plays crysis on all "high" settings (doubt it would do super-high or whatever.. but I have XP so no DX10)
Plays COD4 maxed out at 1280x1024

The work computer isn't much of a gamer with teh quadro card, but it is a helluva workhorse.
Image

User avatar
mofo
Posts: 3774
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 12:46 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by mofo »

inferno.....we have the same computer
"Babies are little maracas sent from above."

User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4375
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by InFerNo »

and it kicks ASS.
Image

User avatar
Lewin
Posts: 2693
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 10:47 am
Location: Bialogard , Polska
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by Lewin »

Image

User avatar
MillHouse
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 12:51 pm

Re: Computer Specs

Post by MillHouse »

2.2 ghz AMD Athlon 64 processor 3400+
Nvidia GeForce 7300 GT
1 gig of ram
550 watt power supply
250gb hard drive
windows Xp pro
HP 19" WS flatscreen monitor


And I played Crysis with all the settings on low lol
Last edited by MillHouse on Mon May 19, 2008 7:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
I want a Beer as Cold as my Ex-Wifes Heart.

(29th)MillHouse

User avatar
mofo
Posts: 3774
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 12:46 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by mofo »

InFerNo wrote:and it kicks ASS.

yessir it does!! playin cod4 with 90fps
"Babies are little maracas sent from above."

Necro
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:21 am

Re: Computer Specs

Post by Necro »

no idea :D but it works and that is what counts for me :shock:
Image

[505]Maximus
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2003 9:52 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by [505]Maximus »

wow necro :) you damn appliance operator you!
When in doubt use a knife!- Spacemonky
Don't Change, stay the same.
This is me http://www.myspace.com/xxxxdicktatorxxxx

User avatar
GypsyLlama
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2906
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 6:06 pm
Location: Beautiful British Columbia
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by GypsyLlama »

You really don't want to know.. but.. just for the shock factor I'll post it

AMD-K6 3D 345MHz processor
320 mb ram
ATI 3D RAGE LT PRO 4mb video adapter
Windows XP Home (amazingly)

yeah thats about it..
Image

Cur!ouslyM!nty
Posts: 963
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2003 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by Cur!ouslyM!nty »

GypsyLlama wrote:You really don't want to know.. but.. just for the shock factor I'll post it

AMD-K6 3D 345MHz processor
320 mb ram
ATI 3D RAGE LT PRO 4mb video adapter
Windows XP Home (amazingly)

yeah thats about it..

Wow.. I can't even give machines like that away these days..

In fact, I think I have a K6-2 that is running IPCop for me on my home network..
Image

[505]Maximus
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2003 9:52 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by [505]Maximus »

Now i know why you still play dday gypsy :)
When in doubt use a knife!- Spacemonky
Don't Change, stay the same.
This is me http://www.myspace.com/xxxxdicktatorxxxx

User avatar
MillHouse
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 12:51 pm

Re: Computer Specs

Post by MillHouse »

:shock:
I want a Beer as Cold as my Ex-Wifes Heart.

(29th)MillHouse

User avatar
mofo
Posts: 3774
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 12:46 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by mofo »

TOASTER!!!!

im sorry gypsy
"Babies are little maracas sent from above."

User avatar
Munstin
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2003 10:57 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Computer Specs

Post by Munstin »

I'm surprised you got XP running on that dinosaur. Does it run that well?
Cpl. Munstin
505 Pathfinders

User avatar
simbioz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 1:45 pm
Location: Chile

Re: Computer Specs

Post by simbioz »

Palit GeForce 8600 GT 256 MB
Atheros Communications Inc. AR5212/AR5213 Multiprotocol MAC/baseband processor (rev 01)
Brooktree Corporation Bt878 Video Capture (rev 11)
AMD Athlon(tm) AM2 64 Processor 3000+ @1808.453
Samsung SyncMaster 226BW 22" LCD
3072 MB DDR2 800Mhz RAM
250 GB Hitachi Sata2
HL-DT-STDVD-RAM GSA-H22N (/dev/hda)
Debian Linux lenny.

User avatar
mofo
Posts: 3774
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 12:46 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by mofo »

simbioz wrote:Palit GeForce 8600 GT 256 MB
Atheros Communications Inc. AR5212/AR5213 Multiprotocol MAC/baseband processor (rev 01)
Brooktree Corporation Bt878 Video Capture (rev 11)
AMD Athlon(tm) AM2 64 Processor 3000+ @1808.453
Samsung SyncMaster 226BW 22" LCD
3072 MB DDR2 800Mhz RAM
250 GB Hitachi Sata2
HL-DT-STDVD-RAM GSA-H22N (/dev/hda)
Debian Linux lenny.

who is this guy?
"Babies are little maracas sent from above."

User avatar
GypsyLlama
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2906
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 6:06 pm
Location: Beautiful British Columbia
Contact:

Re: Computer Specs

Post by GypsyLlama »

Surprisingly the entire computer runs decently, circumstances considered. Which I am actually proud of. There isn't a piece of hardware in it that is younger than 10 years old and the PC is probably running better than it ever has. I had a satisfying dorkgasm when I successfully installed XP.

And Max, I'd probably play dday no matter the quality of the PC.. except for this one. I cannot get any sort of 3d acceleration or open gl (obviously) and dday constantly crashes. However it's allowed me to relive some of my old favourites. I've been playing a lot of Baldurs Gate I & II, Icewind Dale, Lords of the Realm, Snes roms, and Warcraft II to name a few. It's actually quite entertaining to go through old games and beat them 5-10 years after first playing.
Image

User avatar
simbioz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 1:45 pm
Location: Chile

Re: Computer Specs

Post by simbioz »

mofo wrote:
simbioz wrote:Palit GeForce 8600 GT 256 MB
Atheros Communications Inc. AR5212/AR5213 Multiprotocol MAC/baseband processor (rev 01)
Brooktree Corporation Bt878 Video Capture (rev 11)
AMD Athlon(tm) AM2 64 Processor 3000+ @1808.453
Samsung SyncMaster 226BW 22" LCD
3072 MB DDR2 800Mhz RAM
250 GB Hitachi Sata2
HL-DT-STDVD-RAM GSA-H22N (/dev/hda)
Debian Linux lenny.

who is this guy?

Hi, I am new here.

User avatar
Munstin
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2003 10:57 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Computer Specs

Post by Munstin »

GypsyLlama wrote:Surprisingly the entire computer runs decently, circumstances considered. Which I am actually proud of. There isn't a piece of hardware in it that is younger than 10 years old and the PC is probably running better than it ever has. I had a satisfying dorkgasm when I successfully installed XP.

And Max, I'd probably play dday no matter the quality of the PC.. except for this one. I cannot get any sort of 3d acceleration or open gl (obviously) and dday constantly crashes. However it's allowed me to relive some of my old favourites. I've been playing a lot of Baldurs Gate I & II, Icewind Dale, Lords of the Realm, Snes roms, and Warcraft II to name a few. It's actually quite entertaining to go through old games and beat them 5-10 years after first playing.
Yeah, I've been going back and playing some older games as well recently. Homeworld, Maniac Mansion and now XCOM:Unknown Enemy. They might not have cutting edge graphics but still fun to play.
Cpl. Munstin
505 Pathfinders

Post Reply