InFy's server

Topics regarding running or playing on D-Day servers.
Post Reply
User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4371
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

InFy's server

Post by InFerNo » Sat Jun 22, 2013 7:45 am

Thanks to Dirk there is now an exact copy of Dirk's server running in Belgium, Europe.
You can reach it via
inferno.stfu-kthx.net port 27910

Info about my Server:
  • Linux x86_64 (amd64) Debian.
  • 2x Intel Xeon CPU E5335 2Ghz
  • RAID-5 8x128Gb SAS
  • 16 GB RAM
  • 60/4 Mbit WAN (Gigabit LAN)
Everything is virtualized (ESXi 5.1) and I bring down the VM's for backup copy jobs. The server also runs other things like web testing stuff and works as fileserver. The server is strapped against the wall in my garage.

Note: I stream vidya gaemz from home where I push 2828Kbit per sec so occasionally the server could feel laggy but that is to be tested. I've succesfully hosted games for 10 people and more from my house while streaming them.
Image

User avatar
Night Rider
Posts: 411
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 3:48 pm
Location: North of Boston,Mass
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by Night Rider » Sat Jun 22, 2013 8:27 am

Thank You Infy for the new server will go there and give it a try. :D
"Life is tough, but it's tougher when you're stupid"
John Wayne

Image

User avatar
MetalGod
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 8:18 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by MetalGod » Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:27 am

It must be down. Not showing up after I added it to my server list.

User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4371
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by InFerNo » Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:59 am

Does this work for you?

http://inferno.stfu-kthx.net:8080/
Image

User avatar
MetalGod
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 8:18 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by MetalGod » Sat Jun 22, 2013 12:34 pm

yes

User avatar
TeRRor
Posts: 474
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 3:52 am
Location: Croatia

Re: InFy's server

Post by TeRRor » Sat Jun 22, 2013 3:10 pm

Doesn't work.
Image

User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4371
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by InFerNo » Sat Jun 22, 2013 3:10 pm

TeRRor wrote:Doesn't work.
Which of the 2?

I changed something in my router, so it should be ok now :)
Image

User avatar
TeRRor
Posts: 474
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 3:52 am
Location: Croatia

Re: InFy's server

Post by TeRRor » Sat Jun 22, 2013 4:06 pm

It works now. Change the motd, it still says dirks server.
Image

User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4371
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by InFerNo » Sat Jun 22, 2013 4:37 pm

TeRRor wrote:It works now. Change the motd, it still says dirks server.
Well, it is a direct copy after all :)
Image

User avatar
Dirk
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 12:51 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by Dirk » Sun Jun 23, 2013 1:04 am

InFerNo wrote:
TeRRor wrote:It works now. Change the motd, it still says dirks server.
Well, it is a direct copy after all :)
Oops, I must of forgotten that.
Image

User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4371
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by InFerNo » Sun Jun 23, 2013 4:05 pm

Just changed it :)
Image

User avatar
[IRS] Aeon6911
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: InFy's server

Post by [IRS] Aeon6911 » Fri Jun 28, 2013 5:18 pm

I see it my man.

User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4371
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by InFerNo » Sun Dec 08, 2013 7:32 pm

Looks like Dirk's autoRestart.sh didn't really autorestart the server.
Server is up and running again, also my internet got an upgrade and went from 4Mbit upspeed to 6Mbit!

EU players, start playing! It's a perfect mirror of Dirk's server.
Image

User avatar
Dirk
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 12:51 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by Dirk » Mon Dec 09, 2013 12:48 pm

InFerNo wrote:Looks like Dirk's autoRestart.sh didn't really autorestart the server. ...
hrmm, got a log?
Image

User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4371
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by InFerNo » Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:19 pm

Dirk wrote:
InFerNo wrote:Looks like Dirk's autoRestart.sh didn't really autorestart the server. ...
hrmm, got a log?
It was a rights problem that I fixed.
Image

User avatar
Dirk
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 12:51 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by Dirk » Mon Dec 09, 2013 9:13 pm

That explains it.
Image

User avatar
InFerNo
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4371
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:07 am
Location: dday2
Contact:

Re: InFy's server

Post by InFerNo » Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:09 pm

Image
Image

Post Reply