Connection Refused

Topics regarding running or playing on D-Day servers.
Post Reply

How are YOU today?

^.^
3
43%
O.o
2
29%
>.<
2
29%
 
Total votes: 7

Some Idiot
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 5:15 am
Location: In hiding

Connection Refused

Post by Some Idiot » Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:23 pm

Hi guys, I'm new :D

I've been playing for a few days now on Himmlers, but whenever I try to get on the Czech, Zoomby, or CL servers I get "connection refused" or "Cmd not connected" errors.

Oh, I have DDay 4.1 and shaef, all the team packs and I rsync'd twice now.

I'm lovin' this game and needs to practice, so any help you could give would be..... well,... helpful.

*edit: 15 views and no answer. C'mon, ya wanks. Wankin' it up with your guns.... and.... and your makeout parties.....:wink:
O.o

Mr. YOur no fun
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5471
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 9:48 pm
Contact:

Post by Mr. YOur no fun » Sun Jun 04, 2006 5:07 am

Connection refused means what it says. Often the server is full, or other times the server is not available to the public even though it may appear on the list of servers. Could be the server owner has it set at that time for some friends to play on. Or they just may not want others to join them.

Not sure on the other one.

User avatar
Dirk
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 12:51 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Post by Dirk » Mon Jun 05, 2006 8:34 am

you might also get it from a non-standard quake2 client like icculus.
Image

Manson
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 7:27 pm

Post by Manson » Mon Jun 05, 2006 9:58 am

You migh want to try changing your name and reconnect , there are servers that have some kind of names banned and wont let you connect , like "newbie" , and other rude/offensive words

Some Idiot
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 5:15 am
Location: In hiding

Post by Some Idiot » Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:26 pm

Alright, thanks guys. I'll try logging with a different name once I'm finished moving. See y'all in a few.
O.o

Overeating

Re: Connection Refused

Post by Overeating » Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:51 am

Connection refused means what it says. Often the server is full, or other times the server is not available to the public even though it may appear on the list of servers. Could be the server owner has it set at that time for some friends to play on. Or they just may not want others to join them.

Mr. YOur no fun
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5471
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Connection Refused

Post by Mr. YOur no fun » Thu Jan 08, 2015 2:30 am

eh, you do realize you are answering a message from 2006 don't you?

Phoenix
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Re: Connection Refused

Post by Phoenix » Thu Jan 08, 2015 3:05 pm

It's some sort of bot or something. Seen it a couple times now on the forums. Just a single post that copies what someone said earlier in the thread. Not sure why or how or what this is suppose to accomplish though...

Post Reply