[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 583: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 639: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
D-Day Dev Central Forums • Server issues Q2pro
Page 1 of 1

Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 8:30 pm
by killaz
Hey everyone,

I'm trying to run a dedicated dday server. I've got a centos 6.9 vps and I have a server running on it currently. The good news is it compiled fine and it actually runs, but when the first map is finished and when it tries to load the next map, it gets stuck in a loop (I think). I was wondering if someone could help me identify what's wrong with it? The server host is eragnarok.ml. Maybe someone can connect and see what's going on?

Cheers

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 8:49 pm
by killaz
Image

Here's a screencap of the server output, it's just stuck like that.

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 6:16 am
by TRUE
Use R1Q2 to run server

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 11:57 am
by killaz
How so? Do I build R1Q2 from source? Or is there some kind of command I run from powabanga's release?

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 12:16 pm
by TRUE
No man look here http://ddaydev.com/site/downloads.php you need this release and than you use r1q2 dedicated server , powabanga's release sucks and its unstable in many ways.

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 6:22 pm
by Fafner
It won't go to the next map unless someone is on the server. There's no reason to.

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Sun May 27, 2018 9:28 pm
by killaz
Thanks for the replies.

I managed to get wine up and running on my VPS and vnc'd in and ran the official windows server. Not really an ideal solution but hopefully it's fine. Is there a way to run the dedicated server in the console? Maybe using wineconsole?

It's up and running now, hopefully it stays that way :P

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Mon May 28, 2018 12:15 am
by Mr. YOur no fun
Congrats. Once it is stable make the connection available to us.

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Mon May 28, 2018 1:57 am
by killaz
Mr. YOur no fun wrote:
Mon May 28, 2018 12:15 am
Congrats. Once it is stable make the connection available to us.
No worries, I've added the server to the server list so anyone can join: https://www.quakeservers.net//quake2/se ... dday/so=8/

The server is set up for all the folks in the southern hemisphere :D I'll try and keep it running for as long as I can.

Connection details:

name: |EXP| Clan Australian Server - Hosted in Melbourne (5.02)
host: eragnarok.ml
port: 27910


Hopefully I'll see you guys in game :)

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:17 pm
by Mr. YOur no fun
Hi there in Australia. I joined your server on 1/21/2019 11:15 california time. The map announcement came up (St. Mere Eg Lise by Castrator) but the map never camp up. Waited about three minutes but nothing happened. I don't know why but letting you know.

I was using R1Q2

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 9:30 pm
by killaz
Mr. YOur no fun wrote:
Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:17 pm
Hi there in Australia. I joined your server on 1/21/2019 11:15 california time. The map announcement came up (St. Mere Eg Lise by Castrator) but the map never camp up. Waited about three minutes but nothing happened. I don't know why but letting you know.

I was using R1Q2
Hey :)

It seems like there was some wine issue with the server so I restarted it and it's up and running again.

Re: Server issues Q2pro

Posted: Sun Apr 21, 2019 8:12 am
by Mr. YOur no fun
Ok thank you. I am just seeing this so sorry for the tardiness.