Prefabs

Public Forum for Polish addon discussion
Post Reply
User avatar
tanatovago
Developer
Developer
Posts: 400
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2003 3:18 am
Location: South America
Contact:

Prefabs

Post by tanatovago »

This is a simple contribution for builders of the polish dll.
They are some prefab of Polish vehicles and cannons
In the illustration we have: 7tp-cannon, 7tp-hmg, tks3 (tankette) and Citroen-Kegresse P19 (truck)
Compared to King-Tiger (with a beautiful texture) , poslish tanks are very small

Image

For this group they still lack 2 cannons, 1 tankette, and an armored " Ursus " (similar to the BA-20 Russian)

When it finishes I place the link for you!

:wink:
I have heavy ping..and you dead!
Image

User avatar
Rab,d
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3301
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 5:20 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Contact:

Post by Rab,d »

Great job, Tanato. Thx! :)

User avatar
RogoS[Ums]
Posts: 381
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 5:11 am
Location: Poland

Post by RogoS[Ums] »

Lol nice :shock: :)
Image
---------------
DDW
---------------

User avatar
Lewin
Posts: 2693
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 10:47 am
Location: Bialogard , Polska
Contact:

Post by Lewin »


User avatar
MacMillan
Posts: 317
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 10:41 pm
Location: Holland
Contact:

Post by MacMillan »

That are a lot... and some nice ones to... btw great job..
- Marc

51st Highland Infantry Division

http://www.freewebs.com/51highlanddev/index.htm

User avatar
tanatovago
Developer
Developer
Posts: 400
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2003 3:18 am
Location: South America
Contact:

done

Post by tanatovago »

get here : http://geocities.yahoo.com.br/tanatovag ... tovago.zip

(sorry link it off some times..but try again)

Prefabs por Tanatovago (tanatovago@yahoo.com.br)

Here it is a small contribution for the developers of the "polish dll". It will probably be more useful to the mappers. All were used for the I exercise of the Poland during Second World War "

Vehicles:
2 light tanks
2 mini tanks " tankete "
1 truck " halftrack "

Weapons
1 hmg (ready to use with the dll SHEAFT)
1 heavy cannon in transport
1 armed heavy cannon
1 light cannon

I increased some textures with symbols to identify Poland you stop the folder " /textures/blindados " and " textures/colpiron "; also the textures for the tracks of the tanks; and one for the steering wheel of the truck. For you to see the " prefabs " with all your textures you need to have the group of textures of the series "metal#_ ###.wal" that are in the informed folder. Instal textures in "..quake2/dday/textures/blindados" and "..quake2/dday/textures/colpiron" and prefabs in your "work dday folder"

You mapper, will be able to: to use other textures, to do cuts in the polys of the "prefabs", to change positions of the towers of the tanks or to cause damages us "prefabs " or put/remove details. BUT YOU DONT CAN ALTER THE SCALE OF THE VEHICLES!

For the time being it is alone.....


PS: I put in zip too : 1 file with all prefabs in quakr6v3 format
1 file with all prefabs in quakr6v3dday ONLY format
9 files in .map format (one for each prefab)




"I want agility, hight ping and a frag of you! "
I have heavy ping..and you dead!
Image

User avatar
SHINY
Posts: 2599
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2004 5:29 pm
Location: the netherlands
Contact:

Post by SHINY »

controlable hmg yay now it should get used to
Image

User avatar
GypsyLlama
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2906
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 6:06 pm
Location: Beautiful British Columbia
Contact:

Post by GypsyLlama »

I'll put one beside one of the shell holes in my map.

Thanks Tana, good work as always.
Image

User avatar
Dirk
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1959
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 12:51 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Post by Dirk »

Image

User avatar
GypsyLlama
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2906
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 6:06 pm
Location: Beautiful British Columbia
Contact:

Post by GypsyLlama »

the controllable mg doesn't work
Image

User avatar
tanatovago
Developer
Developer
Posts: 400
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2003 3:18 am
Location: South America
Contact:

Post by tanatovago »

GypsyLlama wrote:the controllable mg doesn't work
Humm...
The hmg this ready one to be copied and paste in the position in that this in the file of the prefabs. Apenes copies it paste in your map, don't rotate!
If you rotated her, or it changed the turret_drive or polys " ORIG " her right had not worked. If you rotated the hmg you should modify the attributes of the entities SHEAFT


I test turret hmg before put in zip....no problem in default position
:)
I have heavy ping..and you dead!
Image

User avatar
GypsyLlama
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2906
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 6:06 pm
Location: Beautiful British Columbia
Contact:

Post by GypsyLlama »

well it's not a whole lot of help if you can't point it in the proper direction is it?
Image

User avatar
Fafner
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3641
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 2:04 pm
Contact:

Post by Fafner »

For the turrets I made the barrel has to be pointed towards 0 degrees in the editor, I think. But then you set the "angle" to the direction you want, like "angle 270" or whatever.

Mr. YOur no fun
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5490
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 9:48 pm
Contact:

Post by Mr. YOur no fun »

That is how I remember it when I used the artillery piece in a couple maps.

Post Reply