win7 and dday is in small window only

Discussion about the game D-Day: Normandy.
Post Reply
User avatar
Gummy
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2005 8:25 am
Contact:

win7 and dday is in small window only

Post by Gummy » Mon Aug 17, 2015 11:06 pm

hi i have win7 64 bit..and my vid card is radeon 2100 downloaded latest drivers...but no open gl and so dday only loads in small window...any suggestions thanks gummy and where to download the latest dday from thanks...ok got it to work in software mode 3/4 screen bs but works lol
Yes its the old man, I was quakin with FBI long before the name DDAY was around..Just remember its a game and thats all its fun, ya meet lots good peeps.and no Im not to good at it ,,but I keep it fun Gummy

Mr. YOur no fun
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5463
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: win7 and dday is in small window only

Post by Mr. YOur no fun » Tue Aug 18, 2015 3:42 am

Did you go here for the most recent (like a few years ago) files?

http://www.ddaydev.com/site/index.php

User avatar
Mac Sog 2
Posts: 218
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2003 5:54 pm
Location: In your mug, son.
Contact:

Re: win7 and dday is in small window only

Post by Mac Sog 2 » Tue Aug 18, 2015 7:08 pm

I have Windows 7 64 bit and I play in full screen mode. I don't have a solution but want you to know it can be done.
(Team)Mac Sog 2: dont rocket the spawn
[101st]Alsatian: dont tell me how to play
[101st]Alsatian disconnected

User avatar
Parts
Developer
Developer
Posts: 560
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: win7 and dday is in small window only

Post by Parts » Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:48 am

I had the openGL problem before with Nvidia. It had something to do with openGL extension limit. This had to be turned on. No idea how with a Radeon, and the option is no longer there with my current Nvidia drivers.
Apparently, using EGL engine fixed Q2 openGL for someone with a Radeon.
Image

Mr. YOur no fun
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5463
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 9:48 pm
Contact:

Re: win7 and dday is in small window only

Post by Mr. YOur no fun » Wed Aug 19, 2015 11:35 pm

The r1q2 renders hi rez textures also, so egl may not be needed.

User avatar
luosT .tcR
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 10:25 am
Location: American Empire
Contact:

Re: win7 and dday is in small window only

Post by luosT .tcR » Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:03 am

Right Click on the short cut, and choose to run it in compatibility mode, most old games require this that were designed to run on Windows 95
http://www.article134.org
exec shittalk.cfg
Image

Post Reply